Skip to content

Add a little Zin & Zen to your life!

June 8, 2011
tags:

Hello all! This is the first post of the Zin & Zen blog. I have to say I am very excited about launching this blog. I’ve had a couple failed attempts at blogs in the past, mostly because I’m so busy and I don’t get the blog design perfect so I drop it. This blog is a work in progress though. I really want to start posting and getting stuff out there, the design will just have to grow as I master the art of HTML and CSS ha ha. The cool thing is the earlier you follow, the more you’ll see the change! So just remember, this blog’s design may be limited at the moment, but it has a lot of heart. And furthermore, the appearance isn’t the point. The point of this blog is to remind you to enrich your life! We get caught up in the chaos that is life and we some times forget that it’s the little things that matter. For example, right now I’m stuck at work for my 12 hour Wednesday. One of my reporters was thoughtful and brought me an Italian Roast from Starbucks! Made my day. There’s nothing a good cup of coffee can’t fix for me, but paired with a touch of thoughtfulness, it’s one of those things that really makes you stop for a moment. So welcome to Zin & Zen! I hope you finda few of those moments here. Because everyone needs a little Zin and a little Zen in their lives!

No comments yet

Leave a comment